About Us

Arya College of Pharmacy Faculty Anti Ragging Committee Accreditation

Anti Ragging Committee

As per the notification in regard to prevention and prohibition of ragging in the University and UGC act, the committee has been constituted to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in unfair means or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension. Thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student, in all higher education institutions in the country, and thereby, to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, to all students. To achieve these objectives the committee has been constituted.

o In cast of emergency the students / parents in distress owing to ragging may use National Anti Ragging Helpline 1800-180-5522 (Toll Free) Website : www.antiragging.in, Email : info@amanmovement.org and Mobile No. 8978133933, 8978433933 (only in case of emergency)

o Ragging is totally banned in our College and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging is liable to be punished as it is a criminal offence.

Arya College of Pharmacy –Anti-Ragging Committee
SI.No Name of Committee members Designation Position in committee E-mail ID
1Dr. R. Raja ReddyPrincipal Chair person rajareddyr1962@gmail.com
2Dr. Md. OmarAssociate Professor Member omarmahhed719@gmail.com
3Mr. Srinivas ReddyAdmin Officer Member srinivasreddy.s@gmail.com
4Mr. P.Divya ReddyStudent Member divyap@gmail.com
5Ms. D.Anisha KumariStudent Member 9603891900viren@gmail.com
6Ms. SpoorthiStudent Member spoorthihajre854@gmail.com
7Mr. UdayStudent Member udaysaichinnu8045@gmail.com
8Dr. R.Charitha ReddyAsst. Professor Squad Mchareeta.reddie@gmail.com
9Mrs. Deepthi VisakhAssociate Professor Squad d.visakh@gmail.com
10Mr. GangadharSenior Clerk Squad gangadharraj67@gmail.com
11Mr. Thirumal RaoAccountant Squad tirumalarao036@gmail.com